For my next trick

Last night I experimented with the making of a lemon verbena and rosewater gelee.

I was so adamant about a soft texture that, laughably, I did not add enough gelatin for the darn thing to set up.  However, when I allowed myself to taste my failure out of context, I found myself with a pleasingly voluptuous elixir that need not go to waste.

After the pasta, we passed the blackberries and raspberries around the table — each of us spooning some into our chilled bowls of “lemon verbena broth”.

18 June 2012

spicy carrot and garden herb salads with beets, radishes and a farm egg

whole wheat spaghetti with bitter greens, pecorino and sheep’s milk ricotta

blackberries and raspberries in chilled lemon verbena broth

Leave a Reply

Proudly powered by WordPress
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

